top of page

Congratulations Eta Gamma on
Celebrating 52 Years 

Eulah B. Bailey, Beverly A. Oliver Hawkins, Terri L. Henderson, Renee Honeycutt, Lenetta A. Johnson Hill, Madeline M. Mayfield Lawrence, Dorothy Raspberry, Beverly A. Reed Mister, Linda J. Jolly Robinson, Sylvia L. White Robinson, Wanda L. Smith. Phenomenal Women, that’s them.

These women who were just in the pivotal stage of life that we call college, saw a need in the Kansas State Community, took action and chartered the Eta Gamma Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. 50 years ago, these 11 women put foot to pavement and created a legacy that has prevailed the trials that comes with each decade. Phenomenal Women, that’s us. Throughout the past 50 years that we’ve been on this campus we have won Most Supportive Organization from our Black Student Union, Website of the Year from our National Organization and founded United Black Voices Gospel Choir just to name a few. Eta Gamma has been blessed to see half a century but greater is yet to come. Happy Charter Day to the Phenomenal Sorors of the Eta Gamma Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated! 

Alyssa Harris
Chapter President 2021-2022
bottom of page